Rhapsody Noel (Joseph Turrin)


Rhapsody Noel was commissioned by the New York Philharmonic Brass Quintet and premiered on December 10, 2006 at Avery Fisher Hall in a joint concert with the Canadian Brass. Although composed for double brass quintet and percussion, it was transcribed by the composer for brass band in 2007. The piece is based on the following carols: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing, Joy to the World, Deck the Halls, Angels We Have Heard on High, Good King Wenceslas, Jingle Bells and We Wish You a Merry Christmas.

In stock

SKU: 1300375 Categories: , ,

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 11 × 8.5 × 0.5 in